Skip to Content

    Parent Advisory Council

    Active participation in the Parent Advisory Council is a rewarding way to share in your son or daughter’s college years. Although all parents of UA undergraduate students receive resources from Parent & Family Programs and are invited to be partners in their student’s education, council members take an active role at the University by serving as liaisons between the University and parents. Ideal applicants are energetic, creative, and dedicated to the improvement of the University and its support of students and their families.

    The University of Alabama Parent Advisory Council is comprised of parents of UA undergraduates who:

    • Help to heighten awareness of the need for parental involvement at Alabama
    • Serve as an advisory board to Parent & Family Programs
    • Support the University and encourage other parents to do the same

    Council Member Requirements:

    • Meet once each semester to learn ways to support students, discuss issues concerning parents, interact with University administration, and serve as the voice of all UA parents.
    • Advise Parent & Family Programs as to important issues facing University of Alabama families.
    • Promote “staying connected” with the University among parents of current and prospective UA students.
    • Be knowledgeable of campus resources and share information about those with other UA parents.
    • Volunteer during parent orientation, family weekend, and other campus events.
    • Support the University by making an annual financial contribution to the Parents Fund.
    • Serve a two year renewable term on the Parents Advisory Council.

    If you are interested in being a member of the Parents Advisory Council or if you would like more information, please feel free to give our office a call at 1-800-392-2777 or send us an email at parents@ua.edu.

    Meet the Council:

    .my-img-grid {text-align: center;} .my-img-grid img {margin: 0;} .my-img-grid .row {margin: 30px -20px !important;} .my-img-grid .row div {min-height: 500px;} .my-img-grid .columns+.columns:last-child {float: left;}

    Russell and Jodice Belisle

    Jodice & Russell Belisle

    jodicebelisle@yahoo.com
    Hometown:
    Collierville, TN

    Stephanie Byrne

    Stephanie & Russell Byrne

    Shbyrne@charter.net
    Hometown:
    Mountain Brook, AL

    Michael Caldwell

    Michael Caldwell & Marcella Thompson-Caldwell

    colmike1985@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Alexandria, VA

    Debra Coleman

    Debra Coleman

    debrawcoleman@charter.net
    Hometown:
    Hoover, AL

    No image available

    Suzanne Conquest

    suzanne.conquest@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Coralville, IA

    Ingrid Coolins

    Ingrid Coolins

    icoolins@aol.com
    Hometown:
    San Francisco, CA

    Milton Dilligard

    Milton Dilligard

    mdilligard@comcast.net
    Hometown:
    Burlington Township, NJ

    No image available

    Karen Dubin

    kdubin@comcast.net
    Hometown:
    Doylestown, PA

    Erin Fowler

    Erin Fowler

    Erin40@me.com
    Hometown:
    San Ramon, CA

    Bill Garoutte

    Bill Garoutte

    billg@bdga.com
    Hometown:
    Springfield, MO

    Cheryl Greene

    Cheryl Greene

    cgreene1229@cspirehome.net
    Hometown:
    Ridgeland, MS

    Gary Harmon

    Gary Harmon

    gharmon20@aol.com
    Hometown:
    Birmingham, AL

    Deborah Harris

    Deborah Harris

    dewija3@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Augusta, GA

    Sherry Knight

    Sherry Knight

    iteachyall@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Burlington, NJ

    Jeff and Denise Lawson

    Denise & Jeff Lawson

    ddlawson3@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Starla and Ajay Pathak

    Starla & Ajay Pathak

    starla.pathak@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Belmont, MA

    Mary Jo Potter

    Mary Jo Potter

    maryjp@leeschools.net
    Hometown:
    Fort Myers, FL

    No image available

    Russ & Nancy Rothamer

    russrothamer@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Kronenwetter, WI

    No image available

    Monica & John Spustek

    mspustek@yahoo.com
    Hometown:
    New Roads, LA

    Criss Talsania

    Criss Talsania

    ydenneksir@aol.com
    Hometown:
    Silver Spring, MD

    Jill and Thomas Tarkoff

    Thomas & Jill Tarkoff

    tomtarkoff@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Orinda, CA

    No image available

    Brett & Frank Tolbert

    Tolbertbrett@yahoo.com
    Hometown:
    Theodore, AL

    Michelle and Tim Walker

    Michelle & Tim Walker

    michellewalker0206@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Boaz, AL

    Angela Wilkins

    Angela Wilkins

    awilkins167@gmail.com
    Hometown:
    Huntsville, AL

    Dominique Yancey

    Dominique Yancey

    dominique.yancey@comcast.net
    Hometown:
    San Ramon, CA